Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Gone Home has sold over 50,000

Gone Home has sold over 50,000

Fri 13 Sep 2013 9:09am GMT / 5:09am EDT / 2:09am PDT
Retail

The Fullbright Company's debut title is a hit

Nineties narrative adventure Gone Home has now sold over 50,000 copies, according to one of its development team.

"We're happy to announce that between Steam and our own website Gone Home has sold more than 50,000 copies since launch," said Fullbright co-founder Steve Gaynor on the company blog.

"We're now almost a month out since launching on August 15, and we hope people will find it encouraging to know that, along with the positive critical response we are continually grateful for and humbled by, we are also doing alright as far as sales numbers go!"

The game was released on August 15 and received a hugely warm response from critics and the industry, and currently has a Metacritic score of 89.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now