Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Matthew Bromberg is new head of BioWare

Matthew Bromberg is new head of BioWare

Tue 10 Sep 2013 8:31am GMT / 4:31am EDT / 1:31am PDT
Jobs

Formerly general manager of BioWare Austin

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

Electronic Arts has appointed Matthew Bromberg as group general manager of the BioWare label where he'll oversee the stable of studios across Texas, Canada and California.

The move was reported by GamesBeat, and GamesIndustry International has contacted EA for confirmation.

Bromberg joined EA in May 2012 as general manager of BioWare Austin, the studio behind Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic. There he oversaw the title's transition from a subscription model to free-to-play. Prior to that he spent four years as president and CEO of Major League Gaming. In his new role he'll fill the management gap created when BioWare founders Ray Muzyka and Greg Zeschuk retired last September.

Jeff Hickman will replace Bromberg as general manager of Bioware Austin.

BioWare is currently showing off its next generation title Dragon Age: Inquisition, which is due for release next year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now