Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Saints Row IV sells over 1 million copies in first week

Saints Row IV sells over 1 million copies in first week

Wed 28 Aug 2013 6:29pm GMT / 2:29pm EDT / 11:29am PDT
Retail

PC version of game more than tripled its first week's sale numbers over Saints Row: The Third

Deep Silver has just announced that developer Volition's Saints Row IV is a "smashing commercial success" with over a million units sold through during the game's first week at retail. The PC version in particular was cited for having tripled the early sales figures of last year's Saints Row: The Third, which was published by THQ.

An exact breakdown by territory wasn't provided, but Deep Silver said that Saints Row IV is "also leading the charts in almost all major European countries in the first week of its sale. The game has already garnered the top spot in the UK, Germany and Benelux (on all platforms)."

"We are incredibly happy of the reception for Saints Row IV as a critical and now a commercial success," said Klemens Kundratitz, CEO of parent company Koch Media. "The development team at Volition is second-to-none as a driving creative force in the entertainment industry and we are very proud to have them as part of the Deep Silver family."

For more, please read our Critical Consensus feature on Saints Row IV.

2 Comments

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 942 0.7
I really wanted this game to do well, cause Im looking foward to a next gen sequel. Im playing it right now, and Im loving it.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Michael Vandendriessche
Studying Computer Science

85 12 0.1
Too bad for THQ, good for Koch/ Deep Silver!

One's dead is the other's bread.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now