Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Saints Row IV leads all new UK top 3

Saints Row IV leads all new UK top 3

Tue 27 Aug 2013 8:54am GMT / 4:54am EDT / 1:54am PDT
Retail

Splinter Cell: Blacklist and Disney Infinity also debut in leading pack

The UK retail chart sees a fully rejuvenated top three this week as Saints Row IV swoops into first with the fourth biggest launch of the year so far, pipping Splinter Cell Blacklist to the top spot and keeping Disney Infinity in third.

Last weeks number one, multiplayer heist shooter Payday 2, sinks to eighteenth in its second week, whilst 2K's second Xcom reboot: The Bureau, manages a tenth place on its debut. Platinum's Wii U exclusive The Wonderful 101 fared rather more poorly, only securing 22nd on opening week.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
New Entry 1 Saints Row IV
New Entry 2 Splinter Cell: Blacklist
New Entry 3 Disney Infinity
2 4 Minecraft: 360 Edition
3 5 Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
4 6 FIFA 13
5 7 Animal Crossing: New Leaf
8 8 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
6 9 The Last of Us
New Entry 10 the Bureau: Xcom Declassified
11 11 Assassin's Creed III
16 12 Max Payne 3
14 13 LEGO Lord Of The Rings
15 14 Far Cry 3
9 15 Tomb Raider
Re-entry 16 Skylanders Giants
11 17 Grand Theft Auto IV
1 18 Payday 2
7 19 The Smurfs 2
Re-entry 20 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Legendary Edition

1 Comment

Rick Lopez Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 941 0.7
Good news. I hope this game is succesful, cause I want another sequel. Im bought this on day one and Im having a blast... literally.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now