Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Payday 2 steals UK number one from Minecraft

Payday 2 steals UK number one from Minecraft

Mon 19 Aug 2013 8:41am GMT / 4:41am EDT / 1:41am PDT
Retail

Heist game steps up in first week whilst top 20 remains largely stagnant

The UK software top twenty remains largely unchanged this week despite a new entry at number one for Payday 2, which pushed Minecraft down to second after nearly a month on top.

Elsewhere, Black Ops 2 has a resurgence in sales, heading back up to number three, with Animal Crossing maintaining fourth just about FIFA 13, relegated to fifth.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
New Entry 1 Payday 2
1 2 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
7 3 Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
2 4 FIFA 13
5 5 Animal Crossing: New Leaf
6 6 The Last Of Us
3 7 The Smurfs 2
8 8 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
9 9 Tomb Raider
13 10 GTA IV
10 11 Assassin's Creed III
16 12 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Legendary Edition
12 13 Need For Speed Most Wanted
14 14 LEGO Lord Of The Rings
11 15 Far Cry 3
15 16 Max Payne 3
18 17 Grand Theft Auto Episodes - Liberty City
19 18 Battlefield 3
Re-entry 19 BioShock Infinite
Re-entry 20 Red Dead Redemption: GOTY Edition

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now