Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Trion Worlds confirms closure of Guildford office

Trion Worlds confirms closure of Guildford office

Thu 15 Aug 2013 3:53pm GMT / 11:53am EDT / 8:53am PDT
Publishing

"Part of its recent company realignment," says director of communications

Trion Worlds has confirmed that it's closing its EU publishing office, just days after it shuttered its San Diego operation.

"As part of its recent company realignment, Trion's European publishing office based in Guildford, UK, will be closing down," said a statement shared by Jonathan Goddard, director of communications at Trion Worlds Europe Ltd.

"European localised versions of Trion's live and upcoming games will not be affected as all regional game development and support continues from Redwood City, CA."

Last Friday the company announced it was shutting its San Diego office and moving Defiance development to Redwood City studio.

"We can confirm that the San Diego studio will be closing. The day to day operations of Defiance will be moved to our Redwood City studio where it can be managed alongside Rift and our other in development titles including ArcheAge and End of Nations."

"As part of this transition, we are working hard to ensure that a number of great people will be making the move from San Diego to the Bay Area and continue their work at Trion."

The company recently appointed a new CEO in Scott Hartsman.

1 Comment

robert troughton
Managing Director

219 93 0.4
Recently sorry to hear of another studio closing - if we can help, though, we're recruiting for our Guildford branch of Pitbull... with some excellent next-generation projects on the go.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now