Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Disney Magic Castle holds Japanese #1

Disney Magic Castle holds Japanese #1

Thu 15 Aug 2013 8:20am GMT / 4:20am EDT / 1:20am PDT
Retail

Three new entries on software top 20

The Japanese chart was light on new entries this week, and those that did make it into the top 20 were all 3DS titles, helping the handhelds to maintain their domination of the hardware chart.

  1. 3DS XL - 38,822 (Last week - 57,940)
  2. 3DS - 18,949 (17,747)
  3. PlayStation Vita - 17,639 (17,702)
  4. PlayStation 3 - 12,228 (11,743)
  5. Wii U - 9,950 (10,038)

Only one new entry made it into the top five on the software chart, One Piece: Romance Dawn, managing just 24,787 units sold to Disney Magic Castle: My Happy Life's 45,793, which is enjoying its second week at number one.

  1. [3DS] Disney Magic Castle: My Happy Life - 45,793 (Lifetime sales - 164,947)
  2. [3DS] Mario & Luigi: Dream Team - 28,598 (204,829)
  3. [3DS] One Piece: Romance Dawn - 24,787 (New entry)
  4. [PS3] Dragon's Crown - 20,845 (138,919)
  5. [3DS] Tomodachi Collection: New Life - 20,036 (1,350,817)

Charts created by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now