Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Minecraft holds on to #1

Minecraft holds on to #1

Mon 12 Aug 2013 7:58am GMT / 3:58am EDT / 12:58am PDT
Retail

Tales of Xillia the only new entry on this week's UK software chart

Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition is still at the top of the UK software chart this week, making it three in the row. Not bad work for a four year old franchise. In fact, the three weeks make it Microsoft's longest unbroken run at the top since Forza Motorsport 2 way back in 2007.

The only new entry on an otherwise unremarkable UK chart was Namco Bandai's Tales of Xillia which entered at 4. This week's only re-entry was Saints Row: The Third - The Full Package which rose from 29 to 20.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
4 2 FIFA 13
5 3 The Smurfs 2
New entry 4 Tales Of Xillia
3 5 Animal Crossing: New Leaf
2 6 The Last Of Us
8 7 Call Of Duty: Black Ops II
7 8 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
9 9 Tomb Raider
10 10 Assassin's Creed III
6 11 Far Cry 3
16 12 Need For Speed Most Wanted
14 13 Grand Theft Auto IV
12 14 LEGO Lord Of The Rings
13 15 Max Payne 3
19 16 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Legendary Edition
11 17 Mario and Luigi: Dream Team Bros.
18 18 Grand Theft Auto Episodes - Liberty City
17 19 Battlefield 3
Re-entry 20 Saints Row: The Third - The Full Package

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now