Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Live events give Gree game a 600% revenue boost

Live events give Gree game a 600% revenue boost

Fri 09 Aug 2013 8:02am GMT / 4:02am EDT / 1:02am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Modern War shows the positive effect of special events on online games

Gree has released an infographic that boasts live events in its online game Modern War have led to a 600 per cent boost to average daily revenue. In one live event weekend alone the company saw $2.3 million in revenue.

The game launched in 2011, but the live events began in January, and since then more than 333,000 factions have been formed, and the game currently sees 1.4 million battles fought a day, and 5 million player versus player attacks per day. You can see more facts and figures in the infographic below.

1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now