Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

CD Projekt Red launches Krakow studio

CD Projekt Red launches Krakow studio

Fri 02 Aug 2013 1:15pm GMT / 9:15am EDT / 6:15am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Doors open at new Polish studio, will work on new and existing projects

CD Projekt Red has opened a new studio in Krakow, Poland to aid development of The Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt and Cyberpunk 2077.

CD Projekt Red's new Krakow studio was first announced in May. At that time, a representative from the company confirmed that the studio had a founding team of 20 people, and that it would also be developing one of two, "smaller but top quality titles...that will support one of our product lines."

"A new studio, new people and new energy - we're growing and we're extremely excited that we can tap into the potential that Cracow has to offer," said Adam Badowski, head of CD Projekt Red, in a statement issued today.

"We want to continue to make better and better RPGs and the new studio is another big step in that direction. Cracow, one of the cultural and scientific centers of Europe, is a really special place that will leave a significant mark on our games."

3 Comments

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,203 816 0.7
I just wanna see Cyberpunk 2077...

Posted:8 months ago

#1

James Ingrams
Writer

208 72 0.3
This shows once again how middle sized companies with $10 million development cost games, rather than $100 million, are the reason for the future reemergence of the games market - . If the gaming media allow it...!

Posted:8 months ago

#2
They say RED ones go faster! They are doing amazingly well!

Posted:8 months ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now