Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Chinese banks agree $97m loan for Black Gold Online

Chinese banks agree $97m loan for Black Gold Online

Mon 29 Jul 2013 8:36am GMT / 4:36am EDT / 1:36am PDT
BusinessPublishing

Snail Games also invests over $32m in global promotion of steampunk MMO

Four Chinese banks have agreed a loan of $97.4 million (RMB 600 million) for the worldwide development and promotion of Snail Games' Black Gold Online.

In addition, Snail Games alongside publisher Shanda Games, will also invest a further $32.6 million (RMB 200 million) in marketing the title when it's released next year.

Bank of China, China Construction Bank, Shanghai Pudong Development Bank and Bank of Nigbo have all agreed the loan.

The steampunk massively multiplayer online game is currently in closed beta in China, with a North American launch expected next year and further territories to follow.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now