Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

CS:GO maps net creators $150K

CS:GO maps net creators $150K

Fri 26 Jul 2013 10:34am GMT / 6:34am EDT / 3:34am PDT
Development

Valve's Operation Payback initiative pays off

The community creators of Counter-Strike:Global Offensive's Operation Payback have received over $150,000 from the sale of the online passes.

The news was confirmed by the Counter-Strike: Global Offensive official Twitter account.

The initiative was launched in April, and features seven community maps voted for by players. It costs $5.99 through Steam, and is available until the end of this month.

"Operation Payback is the first of an ongoing series of limited-time updates aimed at rewarding CS:GO's most popular mapmakers," said Counter-Strike:Global Offensive at launch.

"For just $5.99, you'll get unlimited access to a Classic Casual map group featuring top-voted community maps hosted on dedicated servers. You can also invite your friends to your 'Operation Payback' games, even if they don't have a pass."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now