Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

SpecialEffect joins forces with Heroes of Video Game Music project

SpecialEffect joins forces with Heroes of Video Game Music project

Thu 25 Jul 2013 8:56am GMT / 4:56am EDT / 1:56am PDT
Charity

"Throwing down the gauntlet for our industry supporters to come on board"

The UK charity SpecialEffect, which helps make games accessible to those dealing with disability or illness, has teamed up with the Heroes of Video Game Music project to create a special track for its upcoming album.

The Heroes of Video Game Music project is a Kickstarter project that brings together a host of video game composers and sound designers to create an album of new and re-worked tracks. The project has three days of funding left to go and currently has 342 backers and 10,044.

"We were thrilled to be asked to play a part in the Heroes of Video Game Music project and already have several of the disabled people we work with really keen to join in," said CEO Dr Mick Donegan.

"We're also pleased to announce that two of our industry ambassadors (Mastertronic's Andy Payne and Press Space PR's Natalie Griffith) have already joined the All-Stars band and we're now throwing down the gauntlet for some of our other industry supporters to come on board too. Musical prowess or experience aren't necessary, so anyone keen to get involved should contact us here at SpecialEffect."

Interested parties should get in touch with nick@specialeffect.org.uk or natalie@PressSpace.net

"I was deeply impressed and inspired by the scope of SpecialEffect's work and was delighted that they agreed to join the project," added Rik Ede, creator of the Heroes of Video Game Music project.

"I'm looking forward to working with the 'All-Stars' and I'm sure we'll create something quite magical."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now