Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ratchet & Clank writer: "I'm leaving Insomniac… sort of"

Ratchet & Clank writer: "I'm leaving Insomniac… sort of"

Mon 22 Jul 2013 7:40am GMT / 3:40am EDT / 12:40am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

T.J. Fixman switching focus to screenwriting, but won't "abandon" games

Insomniac's senior writer T.J. Fixman has revealed in a blog post that he is departing the studio to focus his efforts on films and television.

In a blog post titled "I'm leaving Insomniac... sort of," he explained that he would still be involved with the franchise's move onto the big screen.

"My relationship with Insomniac and the Ratchet & Clank franchise will continue. As a producer and writer on the movie, I will still be helping to shepherd Ratchet & Clank into the feature world. I've also made sure the North Carolina studio has everything they need to finish Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus, a truly awesome game I hope you all love."

"My relationship with Insomniac will continue, as will my involvement with the video game industry. How it will all coalesce is something I'll work out along the way, but I could never abandon the industry that has given me so much."

Fixman joined Insomniac in October 2006 where he also worked on Resistance 2 and Overstrike.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now