Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

SimCity vets form new mobile studio

SimCity vets form new mobile studio

Wed 17 Jul 2013 1:12am GMT / 9:12pm EDT / 6:12pm PDT
Jobs

Jellygrade gives "recovering ex-AAA" developers a new creative outlet

Three gentlemen from EA Maxis' SimCity team have formed a new independent mobile studio, Jellygrade. SimCity creative director Ocean Quigley, SimCity lead engineer Andrew Willmott, and SimCity senior software engineer Dan Moskowitz are already at work on their first game.

"We're a few recovering ex-AAA game developers, now looking to make the kinds of games we love on mobile. We're hard at work on our first project, and should have something to show soon," says the Jellygrade website.

"We're making a simulation about the dawn of life on earth; about lava, water, rock and the emergence of the first primordial creatures. We're starting off on the iPad with a fundamentally new simulation engine - I can't wait to start showing it off," tweeted Quigley.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now