Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rock Band designer launches No Goblin indie studio

Rock Band designer launches No Goblin indie studio

Tue 16 Jul 2013 7:50am GMT / 3:50am EDT / 12:50am PDT
Development

First title is "no guns" game for PlayStation 4 and PC

Games designer Dan Teasdale, formerly of Harmonix and Twisted Pixel Games, has joined forces with mysterious AAA designer Panzer and launched a new independent studio called No Goblin.

"We're founding No Goblin because we want to make games no other studio is making" said Teasdale.

"Our goal is to marry original IP and 'gameplay first' design to make truly unique games."

The studio's first game is in development for PlayStation 4 and PC, promises "no guns, bows, lasers" and is due for release early next year.

Panzer is a senior designer and artist who has worked on indie and AAA titles, but has decided not to reveal her real name.

Teasdale left Twisted Pixel in April after nearly three years of games like The Gunstringer. Before that he applied his game design talents to the Rock Band series at Harmonix for over four years. His resume also includes time at Irrational Games and Pandemic Studios.

"No Goblin's M.O. is to make truly original (ie, not fantasy/sci-fi/shootsman) games. Our first game is in progress. Deets soon!" he tweeted last night.

1 Comment

Nathan Fouts President, Mommy's Best Games

3 1 0.3
I'm excited for this. Go make neat new stuff! (PS. "No Guns" is a fun name even if it's not the real one)

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now