Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bohemia Interactive website hacked

Bohemia Interactive website hacked

Fri 12 Jul 2013 10:40am GMT / 6:40am EDT / 3:40am PDT
OnlineDevelopment

User data has been compromised

Bohemia Interactive

Established in 1999 in Prague, Czech Republic, Bohemia Interactive is an independent game development...

bistudio.com

Bohemia Interactive has warned its community that their personal information may have been compromised after the developer's website was hacked.

"We have unfortunately discovered that an illegal attempt has been made to access certain of our online websites, leading to the download of a database containing usernames, email addresses and encrypted passwords. Please note due to the encryption of the passwords it is very unlikely that anything nefarious can be done with this information," Bohemia Interactive said in a statement.

"We would like to reassure everyone that no other information such as credit card details is stored by us and thus was not at any risk from this illegal breach."

It is now in the process of resetting user passwords and emailing users to request they choose a new password.

Bohemia Interactive is the studio behind the Arma series of combat games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now