Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Wonderland team launch JiggeryPokery

Wonderland team launch JiggeryPokery

Thu 11 Jul 2013 10:19am GMT / 6:19am EDT / 3:19am PDT
MobileDevelopment

Matthew Wiggins, Alan Harding and Tamsin Nunley start new iOS studio

The team behind Wonderland Software has today launched a new start-up, JiggeryPokery Ltd, which will focus on multiplayer iOS titles.

Matthew Wiggins, Alan Harding and Tamsin Nunley sold Wonderland Software to Zynga in April 2011, when it became Zynga Mobile UK. Wiggins took the role of general manager at the time, but left in November 2012.

"We believe that there is a huge creative and business opportunity to make a range of products that squarely aim at people playing together, both competitively and cooperatively," said Wiggins, who is CEO of JiggeryPokery.

"We're going to marry our knowledge of crafting quality gameplay, mobile development and social features with the mechanics of player-vs-player and player-with-player to create exceptional games designed specifically for the iOS platform. We're huge fans of the iPad and iPhone so, having spent the last four years working on mobile games, we're excited to build this business around the success of the App Store".

As Wonderland Software the team found success with GodFinger, which was published by ngmoco in 2010.

1 Comment

Russell Watson
Senior Designer

82 28 0.3
Go Tam!

Posted:9 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now