Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Earth Defense Force 2025 is Japan's #1

Earth Defense Force 2025 is Japan's #1

Thu 11 Jul 2013 11:27am GMT / 7:27am EDT / 4:27am PDT
Retail

PS3 title goes straight to the top of the charts

Sandlot's shooter Earth Defense Force 2025 has shot straight to the shop of the Japanese software charts with over 150,000 sales.

Toukiden managed to secure two spots in the top five, with the PlayStation Vita version just ahead of the PSP version.

  1. [PS3] Earth Defense Force 2025 - 154,689 (New entry)
  2. [PSV] Toukiden - 43,315 (Lifetime sales - 166,110)
  3. [PSP] Toukiden - 33,126 (99,142)
  4. [PS3] Gundam Breaker - 32,030 (232,595)
  5. [3DS] Tomodachi Collection: New Life - 31,996 (1,233,782)

In hardware the PlayStation Vita held on to 2 despite falling sales, but the Nintendo 3DS XL still reigns supreme.

  1. 3DS XL - 29,716 (Last week - 33,272)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 20,776 (31,271)
  3. 3DS - 14,506 (17,440)
  4. PlayStation 3 - 11,683 (12,554)
  5. Wii U - 8,251 (7,060)
  6. PSP - 5,768 (6,492)
  7. Wii - 1,334 (1,338)
  8. Xbox 360 - 313 (330)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

1 Comment

Greg Wilcox Creator, Destroy All Fanboys!

2,196 1,176 0.5
Excellent. Sandlot NEEDS to patch the game so it performs closer to the Xbox 360 version in terms of frame rate, load times and some online issues, but I'm glad it's gotten such nice sales. Bodes well for the US version in February 2014 provided we get the patched version ON that disc...

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now