Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

The Last Of Us is UK #1 again

The Last Of Us is UK #1 again

Mon 08 Jul 2013 9:32am GMT / 5:32am EDT / 2:32am PDT
Retail

First 2013 title to make it four consecutive weeks at 1

With the only new entry on this week's chart appearing at 18, The Last Of Us has now officially made it to its fourth week at the top of the UK software chart.

It's the first title of 2013 to achieve the big consecutive four, both BioShock Infinite and Dead Island: Riptide only managed three consecutive weeks at 1. Minecraft held its position at 2, while FIFA 13 jumped back up to 3.

The only new entry in the top 20 was RPG Project X Zone at 18, but Bioshock Infinite, God Of War: Ascension and LEGO Lord Of The Rings all managed to re-enter this week.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 The Last Of Us
2 2 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
4 3 FIFA 13
3 4 Animal Crossing: New Leaf
9 5 Assassin's Creed III
7 6 Tomb Raider
8 7 Call Of Duty: Black Ops II
5 8 The Sims 3: Island Paradise
6 9 Deadpool
12 10 Far Cry 3
11 11 Injustice: Gods Among Us
14 12 Need For Speed Most Wanted
13 13 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
Re-entry 14 Bioshock Infinite
16 15 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Legendary Edition
Re-entry 16 God Of War: Ascension
17 17 GRID 2
New entry 18 Project X Zone
15 19 Luigi's Mansion 2
Re-entry 20 LEGO Lord Of The Rings

2 Comments

John Karageorgiou
consultant

25 30 1.2
Kudos to ND and Sony. Have the game lined-up for playing after finishing Metro Last Light.
Hope is stays #1 for many more weeks.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Andreia Quinta
Creative & People Photographer

200 476 2.4
And Lara Croft still kickin' ass every week. Yet, I can still hear Squeenix's cries over how 'poorly' the game is doing.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now