Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Sony brings mobile top-ups to PlayStation wallets

Sony brings mobile top-ups to PlayStation wallets

Wed 03 Jul 2013 12:26pm GMT / 8:26am EDT / 5:26am PDT
MobileRetail

In collaboration with Boku, all major UK phone networks on board

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Network Entertainment and Sony Computer Entertainment are introducing a new payments system that will allow UK users to top up their PlayStation Store wallets using their mobile phone account.

"We are always looking at new ways to give our customers more choice in terms of content, accessibility and payment methods, and are pleased to be able to offer the option of mobile operator billing, which are becoming more and more popular," said vice president Gordon Thornton.

The move has been made in collaboration with Boku, and will be applied across the PlayStation Store and Sony Entertainment Network. According to Sony, "all major UK mobile network operators" are on board.

To become eligible users need to head to their Sony Entertainment Network Account Management page and choose mobile as a payment. Any top ups made in this way will then appear on their next phone bill, or be taken from their pay-as-you-go funds.

1 Comment

Michael Bennett Senior Designer, The Creative Assembly

39 12 0.3
I can't help but picture Victor Kislyi's self satisfied grin at this headline :P

This is good news :)

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now