Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

49Games heads launch Hexagon Game Labs

49Games heads launch Hexagon Game Labs

Mon 24 Jun 2013 2:03pm GMT / 10:03am EDT / 7:03am PDT
Mobile

"Our mission is to leverage the idea of a flexible and barrier-free, multi-device F2P games"

Jan-Hendrik Ohl and Peter Cukierski, former bosses of sports studio 49Games, have today launched HTML5 studio Hexagon Game Labs.

"With Hexagon Game Labs, our mission is to leverage the idea of a flexible and barrier-free, multi-device usage of modern F2P games," said Ohl.

"Thanks to our revolutionary 'Ubique Game Engine,' platform-independent premium games have now become a reality. Our games will convince players through their ability to transition seamlessly between different gaming devices, and revolutionise the way we look at cross-platform gaming."

Hexagon is currently self-financed, but is looking for investors for future expansions. It's working on its first free-to-play title.

The pairs' previous studio, 49Games, specialised in sports console titles and its development team was acquired by Bigpoint in September 2011.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now