Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

High 5 Games acquires Electrotank's assets, IP and team

High 5 Games acquires Electrotank's assets, IP and team

Tue 18 Jun 2013 10:52am GMT / 6:52am EDT / 3:52am PDT
OnlinePublishingDevelopment

Casino game developer searching for other growth opportunities

The online casino game developer High 5 Games has struck a deal with Electrotank for its IP, assets and staff.

Electrotank is a specialist in in technology for online and mobile networking. It has licensed its server and platform tech to hundreds of companies, and developed games for Disney, MTV and Nickelodeon, among others.

The deal with High 5 Games includes "substantially all" of Electrotank's assets and IP, as well as its entire team.

"This move will allow High 5 Games to strengthen and finalize our upcoming Game Server Platform, which will allow our content to be real-time streamed to both regulated real-money gaming sites, as well as to social casino sites throughout the world," said High 5 CEO Anthony Singer.

"We are overjoyed to bring in the many talented individuals from Electrotank into High 5 Games."

Med Nadooshan, COO of High 5 Games, has indicated that the company is searching for similar growth opportunities in the near future.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now