Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

E3 attendance up 5 per cent

E3 attendance up 5 per cent

Tue 18 Jun 2013 7:50am GMT / 3:50am EDT / 12:50am PDT
EventsE3 2013

48,200 attendees from 102 countries for 2013

This year's E3 conference saw 48,200 attendees from 102 countries, a 5.5 per cent increase on 2012's 45,700.

"This year's E3 showcased the best that our industry has to offer and channelled the immense energy, drive, and enthusiasm for video games onto a global stage," said ESA CEO Michael D. Gallagher.

"Thanks to our members and exhibitors' boundless capacity for innovation, billions of consumers are seeing the future of our industry through this outstanding landscape of creativity, technology and content."

According ESA estimates the 230 exhibitors attracted enough people to fill 28,000 total hotel room nights and to earn $40 million for LA.

ESA also revealed that E3 2014 will take place June 10-12 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

1 Comment

Andreas Gschwari
Senior Games Designer

542 528 1.0
This years E3 was massive. The vibe was brilliant and the products and games on show really highlighted the quality present in our industry. While last year's E3 might have had people doubting, these year's outing was simply stunning.

Posted:10 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now