Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Crytek shows off The Collectibles for iOS

Crytek shows off The Collectibles for iOS

Tue 18 Jun 2013 4:04pm GMT / 12:04pm EDT / 9:04am PDT
Mobile

Crytek's second iOS game shown at WWDC

At last week's WWDC event, team members from Crytek Budapest showed off the company's second iOS title, a top-down tactical action game called The Collectibles. 9 to 5 Mac reports the demonstration was part of a presentation for Apple's new game controller framework. The new API will make it easier for developers and hardware vendors to add controller support to games.

The game will allow players to switch between the touch-based interface and the physical controller on-the-fly. The Collectibles is a tentative name for the title, which is expected to release later this year.

Crytek's first iOS game is the physics-based puzzle game Fibble HD.

3 Comments

Adam Campbell Associate Producer, Miniclip Ltd

1,218 1,052 0.9
Ah yes, I was looking forward to Crytek's next mobile effort. The vegetation and terrain looks amazing from the screens I've seen and I hope Crytek licenses the technology soon ;)

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Adam Campbell on 18th June 2013 7:56pm

Posted:A year ago

#1

Greg Wilcox Creator, Destroy All Fanboys!

2,196 1,176 0.5
Nice... (and might also make a decent Wii U eShop game... heh).

Posted:A year ago

#2

Adam Campbell Associate Producer, Miniclip Ltd

1,218 1,052 0.9

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Adam Campbell on 19th June 2013 8:48pm

Posted:A year ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now