Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

E3 brings $40 million to Los Angeles

E3 brings $40 million to Los Angeles

Thu 13 Jun 2013 10:42pm GMT / 6:42pm EDT / 3:42pm PDT
E3 2013

Just over 48,200 professionals attend the event

The Entertainment Software Association (ESA) has announced that 48,200 video game industry members attended this week's Electronic Entertainment Expo at the Los Angeles Convention Center. The influx of attendees generated nearly $40 million in revenue for the city of Los Angeles.

"This year's E3 showcased the best that our industry has to offer and channeled the immense energy, drive, and enthusiasm for video games onto a global stage," said ESA president Michael Gallagher. "Thanks to our members and exhibitors' boundless capacity for innovation, billions of consumers are seeing the future of our industry through this outstanding landscape of creativity, technology, and content."

The ESA also announced that E3 2014 will be taking place on June 10-12, 2014. The event will be returning to the Los Angeles Convention Center.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now