Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Creative Assembly Game Jam planned for Rezzed

Creative Assembly Game Jam planned for Rezzed

Fri 07 Jun 2013 9:30am GMT / 5:30am EDT / 2:30am PDT
Events

Judged by Ed Stern, Keith Stuart and Obsidian's Chris Avellone

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net

gamer-network.net

The PC and indie games show Rezzed will host the first ever Creative Assembly Game Jam later this month.

Teams of four are invited to compose a game in a day to win prizes from the Total War: Rome II creators, and the entries will be judged by Splash Damage's Ed Stern, The Guardian's Keith Stuart and Obsidian Entertainment's Chris Avellone.

The teams will present their work a five-minute presentation to the judges and a live audience in a special developer session on Sunday at 4pm, which will also be streamed live on Eurogamer.net via YouTube.

Prospective entrants should contact gamejam@rezzed.com by the June 14 deadline with their names, and team name.

Rezzed: The PC and Indie Games Show takes place June 22 and 23 at the NEC, Birmingham. 10,000 gamers are expected to attend and tickets are still on sale at the official site.

Gamer Network also hosts the Eurogamer Expo in London in September, and is home to a portfolio of sites that includes Eurogamer, GamesIndustry International and the upcoming USgamer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now