Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ex-IGN EIC takes Chair

Ex-IGN EIC takes Chair

Tue 04 Jun 2013 5:49pm GMT / 1:49pm EDT / 10:49am PDT
People

Hilary Goldstein joins Infinity Blade developer as integrated media manager

Epic Games today announced that it has hired former IGN editor-in-chief Hilary Goldstein to join its Chair Entertainment subsidiary. When Goldstein begins work with the studio later this month, he will serve as Chair's integrated media manager. In a prepared statement from Donald Mustard, the Chair creative director detailed Goldstein's newly created role.

"Embedded within the development team here at Chair, Hilary will provide access to the team and our games in ways that will bring us closer to our fans than ever before."

Goldstein stepped down as IGN's EIC just under two years ago. In the interim, he has worked as a consultant, written comics including Hoodlum and The Golem, and released a short story anthology titled "Even Swamp Creatures Get the Blues."

Chair is best known for the Infinity Blade series of iOS games, but has also worked on consoles in the past, with titles including Shadow Complex and Undertow.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now