Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Localisation team Synthesis opens recording studios in Brasil

Localisation team Synthesis opens recording studios in Brasil

Fri 31 May 2013 7:23am GMT / 3:23am EDT / 12:23am PDT
Emerging Markets

Company responsible for CoD, Skyrim, Dishonored localisation moves to Latin America

Synthesis, the localisation experts behind hit titles such as The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim, Call of Duty and Dishonored, have opened a new office and recording studios in Brasil.

Brasil has an estimated market value of around $2.6 billion with over 40 million gamers, according to the company, making it the most important region in the growing Latin American market.

"Synthesis is the first videogame localisation provider to open a branch in Brasil," said Max Reynaud, MD and Founder of the Synthesis Group.

"We are very proud of our latest addition and we are investing in our new office as we believe that Brasil is now one of the most important markets in Latin America. Synthesis Brasil will play a critical role in expanding our business, allowing our clients to reach new markets and establishing Synthesis as the global provider of video game localisation."

For an in-depth report on the region, read our article Brasil: Point of No Return here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now