Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Humble Bundle 8 makes $1m in 18 hours

Humble Bundle 8 makes $1m in 18 hours

Thu 30 May 2013 8:24am GMT / 4:24am EDT / 1:24am PDT
Retail

Average purchase price is $5.69, Notch the biggest buyer

The latest Humble Bundle collection of games only launched on May 28 but has already made $1,295,199.86 (and rising) from 227,826. It reached the $1m milestone after just 18 hours.

The collection of games on offer includes Thomas Was Alone, Dear Esther and Hotline Miami, with customers choosing how much they want to pay. Right now the average purchase price is $5.69. Customers can also choose how that money is distributed between between the developers, the Child's Play Charity, or the Electronic Frontier Foundation.

Currently the customer that has paid the most for the bundle is Markus "Notch" Persson with a purchase price of $5,000.

"Humble Bundle means I get to make a few more flops before my money runs out. And that's a freeing feeling," tweeted Thomas Was Alone Creator Mike Bithell.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now