Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New Tokyo office for Wargaming

New Tokyo office for Wargaming

Wed 29 May 2013 10:40am GMT / 6:40am EDT / 3:40am PDT
Development

"No possible way we can ignore the importance of the Japanese market"

World Of Tanks developer Wargaming is expanding its operations with a new publishing office in Tokyo, Japan.

"Being part of the Wargaming family, as they continue their dominance of the free-to-play market, is truly exciting," said Wargaming Japan GM Yasuhiro Kawashima.

"We look forward to helping expand Wargaming's presence in Japan now and in the future."

The new office is something of a milestone for the company, marking its 15th office in its 15th year of operation. It will concentrate on smoothing World Of Tanks' arrival in the country.

"As Wargaming continues its global expansion, there's no possible way we can ignore the importance of the Japanese market," added Wargaming CEO Victor Kislyi.

"Besides being one of the largest video games markets in the world, it's also a place where free-to-play gaming is growing by leaps and bounds. We'll be staffing our new Tokyo office with the best and brightest from the country, all with the goal of providing our players there with an incomparable customer experience."

Wargaming has recently announced that its new console title will be revealed at E3. Back in January the company acquired US console developer Day 1 Studios for $20 million to work on the game.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now