Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Namco Bandai scores #1 in Japanese charts

Namco Bandai scores #1 in Japanese charts

Wed 22 May 2013 2:54pm GMT / 10:54am EDT / 7:54am PDT
Retail

Summon Night 5 knocks Tomodachi Collection off the top spot

This week it was no change in the hardware charts, but a brand new number one on the software chart for Namco Bandai with Summon Night 5 for the PSP.

Hardware sales fell across the board but the 3DS XL still managed 24,123, more than enough to keep it ahead of its nearest rival, the original 3DS, by more than 10,000 units.

  1. 3DS XL - 24,123 (Last week - 33,351)
  2. 3DS - 13,001 (16,412)
  3. PlayStation 3 - 10,948 (12,793)
  4. PlayStation Vita - 10,931 (12,331)
  5. PSP - 6,524 (6,360)
  6. Wii U - 6,037 (7,974)
  7. Wii - 1,143 (1,506)
  8. Xbox 360 - 349 (485)

There were two new entries in the top five on the software chart, with a new number one and PS3 game Muv-Luv Alternative: Total Eclipse debuting at five.

  1. [PSP] Summon Night 5 - 105,511 (New entry)
  2. [3DS] Tomodachi Collection: New Life - 63,055 (Lifetime sales -925,108)
  3. [3DS] Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon - 20,304 (712,225)
  4. [3DS] Animal Crossing: New Leaf - 16,492 (3,217,351)
  5. [PS3] Muv-Luv Alternative: Total Eclipse - 12,373 (New entry)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

2 Comments

Jim Webb
Executive Editor/Community Director

2,266 2,400 1.1
Are the 3DS and 3DS XL really rivals though?

Excellent opening for Summon Night 5. SN 4 opened to just 40,000 only 6 months ago.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 942 0.7
I usually love most of namco's games, especially the tales series. So Im glad Summon Night is doing well for them.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now