Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Metro: Last Light replaces Dead Island Riptide as UK No.1

Metro: Last Light replaces Dead Island Riptide as UK No.1

Mon 20 May 2013 8:01am GMT / 4:01am EDT / 1:01am PDT
Retail

Another hit for publisher Deep Silver/Koch as rest of top ten slides

Publisher Deep Silver/Koch is celebrating another number one hit this week, with Metro: Last Light taking the top spot in the UK.

The game failed to match week one sales of its predecessor Metro 2033 in 2010 (which entered the charts at number five) but it replaces the publisher's Dead Island: Riptide, which suffers a 25 per cent drop in sales compared to last week.

Sales of Electronic Arts' FIFA 13 jump 45 per cent off the back of retailer promotions putting the game at number three. The rest of the top ten sees sales slide for Call of Duty: Black Ops II, Tomb Raider, Injustice: Gods Among Us, Assassin's Creed III and Bioshock Infinite.

Telltales' The Walking Dead had a better second week on release, climbing from number nine to number seven with a sales increase of 28 per cent.

  • 01 Metro Last Light
  • 02 Dead Island Riptide
  • 03 FIFA 13
  • 04 Pokemon Mystery Dungeon
  • 05 Callof Duty: Black Ops II
  • 06 Tomb Raider
  • 07 The Walking Dead
  • 08 Injustice: Gods Among Us
  • 09 Assassin's Creed III
  • 10 Bioshock Infinite
  • 11 Far Cry 3
  • 12 Luigi's Mansion 2
  • 13 Lego City Undercover: The Chase Begins
  • 14 Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
  • 15 God of War: Ascension
  • 16 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
  • 17 Grand Theft Auto IV
  • 18 Grand Theft Auto Episodes From Liberty City
  • 19 Skylanders Giants
  • 20 Dragon's Dogma: Dark

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now