Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Tomodachi Collection stays on top in Japan

Tomodachi Collection stays on top in Japan

Thu 16 May 2013 10:27am GMT / 6:27am EDT / 3:27am PDT
Retail

While hardware sales dip

It was a harder week for the consoles and handhelds on this week's Japanese chart, with all the hardware seeing a drop in sales on last week. The 3DS XL maintained its top spot, followed by its little brother the 3DS at 2. The PlayStation 3 rose to number 3, knocking the Vita down to 4.

  1. 3DS XL - 33,351 (Last week - 50,190)
  2. 3DS - 16,412 (26,273)
  3. PlayStation 3 - 12,793 (17,415)
  4. PlayStation Vita - 12,331 (22,051)
  5. Wii U - 7,974 (13,173)
  6. PSP - 6,360 (8,443)
  7. Wii - 1,506 (2,238)
  8. Xbox 360 - 485 (596)

On the software chart Tomodachi Collection: New Life held its position at number 1, while the only new entry in the top ten was Kud Wafter: Converted Edition at 7.

  1. [3DS] Tomodachi Collection: New Life - 103,479 (Lifetime sales - 862,054)
  2. [3DS] Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon - 31,345 (691,921)
  3. [3DS] Animal Crossing: New Leaf - 25,460 (3,200,859)
  4. [PS3] Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen - 13,314 (169,996)
  5. [3DS] Dragon Ball Heroes: Ultimate Mission - 7,359 (184,516)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

1 Comment

Nicholas Pantazis
Senior Editor

1,011 1,408 1.4
Just FYI the sales boost from the week before this was due to a holiday, so the drop was expected.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now