Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New San Fran office for Hansoft

New San Fran office for Hansoft

Thu 16 May 2013 8:40am GMT / 4:40am EDT / 1:40am PDT
Developer Tools

"We'll be able to better help new and old customers alike to ship better games faster"

Hansoft AB

Hansoft is a Swedish project management and collaboration software company with clients of all sizes...

hansoft.se

Development tool maker Hansoft has expanded its operations with the creation of a new office in San Francisco, California.

It's also appointed Darren Lamberti as solutions director, game development for North America. Lamberti joined the company in January, and was previously VP of business development at digital marketing agency Jivaldi.

"North America has always been an important market for us, but the interest in Hansoft has recently increased significantly. This is driven by the growing challenges with developing social games and for next gen platforms," said CEO Patric Palm.

"As we have a lot of experience from very large-scale development, both in games and other industries, Hansoft can help reduce costs and risks in these projects. Better communication in outsourcing to reduce waste is also a common way of using Hansoft. With our San Francisco office we will be able to better help new and old customers alike to ship better games faster."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now