Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Denise Warren joins EA board of directors

Denise Warren joins EA board of directors

Thu 16 May 2013 8:32pm GMT / 4:32pm EDT / 1:32pm PDT
PublishingJobs

New York Times head of digital content and subscriptions signs on as Greg Maffei steps down from publisher's board

Electronic Arts continues to reshape its corporate leadership, as the publisher today announced an arrival to--and a departure from--its board of directors.

Joining the board is Denise F. Warren, executive vice president of The New York Times' digital products and services group. Warren had previously been general manager and chief advertising officer of the New York Times Media Group. As for her role with EA, Warren said she will work with the publisher to expand the audience it reaches on mobile platforms.

Leaving the board after a 10-year tenure will be Gregory Maffei. His departure was attributed to his ongoing commitments at Liberty Media, where he serves as president and CEO. Liberty Media owns the Atlanta Braves baseball club and True Position, as well as interests in SiriusXM and Barnes & Noble. Maffei has decided not to stand for re-election to his board post at EA's annual stockholders meeting on July 31.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now