Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EEDAR appoints new chief operating officer

EEDAR appoints new chief operating officer

Tue 14 May 2013 1:13am GMT / 9:13pm EDT / 6:13pm PDT
PeopleJobs

EA Maxis' Robert Liguori joins EEDAR as COO

Game research firm EEDAR has announced that former EA Maxis head of global consumer insights & research Robert Liguori has joined the company as its new chief operating officer. Prior to his time at EA Maxis, Liguori was head of marketing research & consumer insights at Sony Online Entertainment and an account manager at The NPD Group.

"Through the delivery of revolutionary analysis technology and research services, EEDAR has become synonymous with trusted data for the video game industry," said Liguori. "I am excited for the opportunity to bring my breadth of publisher experience, industry expertise, and leadership capabilities to EEDAR as it expands to meet the needs of emerging platforms, markets and business models."

In addition to Liguori's appointment, EEDAR co-founder Geoffrey Zatkin has taken on the role of chief product officer. Zatkin will be instrumental in the launch of EEDAR's GamePulse analytics suite in early 2014.

"EEDAR's explosive growth continues to attract highly talented and experienced personnel," Zatkin said. "The addition of Mr. Liguori to our executive team provides additional capabilities that will help to ensure EEDAR continues to deliver best in class research and technology services for the video game industry."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now