Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Dead Island: Riptide makes it 3 weeks at #1

Dead Island: Riptide makes it 3 weeks at #1

Mon 13 May 2013 8:52am GMT / 4:52am EDT / 1:52am PDT
Retail

While retail version of Walking Dead enters UK chart a 9

Dead Island: Riptide might have seen a 55 per cent drop in sales this week, but that hasn't stopped it maintaining its position at the top of the UK chart for a third week running. In doing so it's beaten the original game by one week, and matched BioShock Infinite, the only other title to manage three consecutive weeks at the top.

This week's new entries are the boxed retail version The Walking Dead, more than a year after the first episode was released digitally on PC, which enters at 9. Persona 4 Arena just misses out on the top ten, debuting on this week's chart at 11.

A special mention should also go to Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 which has shot up to 2, showing a 60 per cent rise in sales on last week thanks to retail promotions.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Dead Island: Riptide
6 2 Call Of Duty: Black Ops II
3 3 Tomb Raider
2 4 Injustice: Gods Among Us
4 5 FIFA 13
7 6 BioShock Infinite
11 7 Assassin's Creed III
8 8 LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
New entry 9 The Walking Dead
9 10 Luigi's Mansion 2
New entry 11 Persona 4 Arena
12 12 Far Cry 3
5 13 Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen
16 14 God Of War: Ascension
15 15 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
13 16 Defiance
14 17 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
17 18 Need For Speed Most Wanted
19 19 Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City
20 20 Grand Theft Auto IV

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now