Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Warner Bros Interactive appoints David Haddad as SVP of Digital

Warner Bros Interactive appoints David Haddad as SVP of Digital

Fri 10 May 2013 1:05am GMT / 9:05pm EDT / 6:05pm PDT
PeopleJobs

Haddad will manage WBIE's global digital games portfolio

Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment (WBIE) has named David Haddad as the company's new senior vice president of digital publishing. Haddad will oversee all of WBIE's digital titles, including MMO, free-to-play, and MOBA games. He will also find new business opportunities in the digital games market and handle virtual merchandise sales.

"We are making innovative strides in the digital games business and we feel we have found a great leader in David who can build upon our foundation," said Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment president Tremblay. "David has excellent experience and knowledge of the digital business world and will lead our broader efforts as we forge new opportunities in the industry."

"I'm thrilled to join Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment with its strong base of games and rich, diverse brands," said Haddad. "To make the most of this great opportunity, my focus will be on expanding the company's impact in the fast growing digital games space."

Prior to his current appointment, Haddad was the chief operating officer for Activision Blizzard's Guitar Hero business and chief operating officer for Sierra Online.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now