Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Former Assassin's Creed producer fired alongside Desilets

Former Assassin's Creed producer fired alongside Desilets

Thu 09 May 2013 3:33am GMT / 11:33pm EDT / 8:33pm PDT
PeopleJobs

Jean-François Boivin has also been fired by Ubisoft

Yesterday, former Assassin's Creed creative director Patrice Desilets revealed that he had been fired by Ubisoft after the publisher acquired THQ Montreal. Desilets tweeted today that former Assassin's Creed production manager and THQ Montreal senior producer Jean-François Boivinwas also fired by the publisher.

"Thinking of my good friend and producer [Jean-François Boivin] who also got fired yesterday. I'm sharing your support with him," tweeted Desilets.

Boivin was with Ubisoft from 2005 and 2010, working as production manager and associate producer for Assassin's Creed, Assassin's Creed 2 and Assassin's Creed Brotherhood. He left the publisher in 2010 to join Desilets at THQ Montreal. Desilets and his team had been working on a game called 1666. Ubisoft has not confirmed if the title is still in production.

"Ubisoft's actions are baseless and without merit. I intend to fight Ubisoft vigorously for my rights, for my team and for my game," Desilets told Polygon yesterday.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now