Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ernest Edmonds: the art of interaction

Ernest Edmonds: the art of interaction

Thu 09 May 2013 10:52am GMT / 6:52am EDT / 3:52am PDT
DevelopmentGameHorizon 2013

GameHorizon Live: Artist Ernest Edmonds believes there should be a critical language to describe, compare and discuss interactive art

Ernest Edmonds has been creating interactive art since the late 60s, and has exhibited his work around the globe.

In this exclusive session from GameHorizon he looks at research and art experiences in human-computer interaction, and argues that there is a much needed critical language to describe, compare and discuss interactive digital art.

About

Ernest is a constructivist artists who has been using computers in his art since 1968. With over 200 refereed publications in the field of human-computer interaction, creativity and art, Ernest has exhibited throughout the world, from Moscow to L.A. He is professor of Computation and Creative Media at the University of Technology, Sydney, and professor of Computational Art at De Montfort University in Leicester, UK.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now