Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Notion Games to scrap Super Ubi Land title

Notion Games to scrap Super Ubi Land title

Tue 07 May 2013 7:36am GMT / 3:36am EDT / 12:36am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Ubisoft concerned over possible brand confusion

Indie title Super Ubi Land is about to be renamed, after developer Notion Games received a number of emails from Ubisoft concerning possible confusion with its brand.

"Been exchanging emails with Ubisoft. Unfortunately, we have to change the title of #SuperUbiLand," the developer said, via its official Twitter account. It later defended the Assassin's Creed publisher to angry fans.

"Ubisoft is not doing anything wrong. They're protecting their business just like any small business would. They don't want Notion infringing on their brand. They're being fair."

Super Ubi Land, developed by Notion Games for Windows PC, Mac and Linux (with a Wii U port by Maestro Interactive Games) was funded by a successful Kickstarter campaign, raising $6,333.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now