Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

NIS America employees form new indie publisher

NIS America employees form new indie publisher

Tue 07 May 2013 3:00am GMT / 11:00pm EDT / 8:00pm PDT
Publishing

Acttil focused on taking creative games and ebooks worldwide

Former employees of publisher NIS America have announced the formation of independent publisher Acttil. The new publisher was founded by former NIS America producer Jack Niida, former vice president of production Hiroko Kanazashi, and former vice president of marketing Nao Miyazawa.

The company plans to handle games for PC, consoles, mobile, and web platforms, in addition to other digital content like ebooks.

"We are optimistic with the current digital content environment. It is quite promising for independent developers and we would love to work closely with them and help achieve their goals" said Niida in the company's press release.

Acttil will help indie developers with marketing, analytics, monetization, promotional planning. The publisher is also providing localization services, including translation, editing, package design, and advertisement design.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now