Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Defiance scores 1 million registrations

Defiance scores 1 million registrations

Fri 03 May 2013 7:56am GMT / 3:56am EDT / 12:56am PDT
Retail

Trion Worlds' shooter hits milestone one month after launch

Trion Worlds' latest title, Defiance, has reached the 1 million registrations milestone one month after being released.

Its creators also revealed that players have killed over 500 million hellbugs, driven 50 million virtual miles on the game's ATVs and battled across 1 million Arkfalls, large chunks of alien ship that fall from the sky.

Defiance launched on April 2 on PC, PS3 and Xbox, and is a tie in with the Syfy Network's Defiance series. The game entered at 3 on the UK software chart, while the TV show was the Syfy network's most-watched scripted premiere since 2006.

"We're incredibly proud that after five years of development, we are bringing this ambitious project to life," said Trion's Nathan Richardsson.

"The game launch is just the beginning of a truly unique entertainment experience."

1 Comment

Rick Lopez Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 941 0.7
Thats good, I plan to get this game soon, Im liking the TV series and really hope the franchise is succesful.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now