Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamer Network reveals YouTube channel partnerships

Gamer Network reveals YouTube channel partnerships

Thu 02 May 2013 11:00am GMT / 7:00am EDT / 4:00am PDT
Media

Eurogamer publisher teams up with Team VVV and Family Gamer TV

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net.

gamer-network.net

Gamer Network will partner with the Team VVV and Family Gamer TV YouTube channels as part of an expansion plan that will see the company build a network of channels outside its current brands like Eurogamer.

"We have a rich history of partnering with producers of quality content which is why Team VVV and Family Gamer TV seemed like a natural fit," said Gamer Network's group publishing director Simon Maxwell.

"We want to choose carefully and work with partners who produce quality content and who can drive long term consumer engagement"

"They are two very passionate and growing channels that complement our own branded channels well. These are two very important partnerships in this area as we look to expand our global video reach further.

"There will be more channels coming on board over the next few months although our aim isn't to build a mass network of channels - we want to choose carefully and work with partners who produce quality content and who can drive long term consumer engagement."

As well as Eurogamer the Gamer Network is responsible for events like the Eurogamer Expo and has a portfolio of sites which includes GamesIndustry International. The network currently attracts over 12 million unique users from around the world.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now