Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Facebook chief accounting officer departs

Facebook chief accounting officer departs

Thu 02 May 2013 9:32am GMT / 5:32am EDT / 2:32am PDT
Jobs

David Spillane to leave on May 10

Recent financial filings from social network Facebook have revealed that its current chief accounting officer David Spillane will leave the company on May 10.

"On April 25, 2013, David M. Spillane, the Chief Accounting Officer of Facebook, communicated his intention to leave the company, and Jas Athwal was appointed to the role of Chief Accounting Officer of Facebook. Mr. Athwal's appointment will be effective May 10, 2013."

Athwal joined Facebook in January 2008 an is currently corporate controller of revenue. Prior to that he was director of revenue at Yahoo.

Spillane hasn't revealed his future career plans, but he doesn't need to be hasty about it. Last November he sold around $5.4 million worth of Facebook shares.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now