Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wargaming supports National Military Appreciation Month

Wargaming supports National Military Appreciation Month

Wed 01 May 2013 7:47am GMT / 3:47am EDT / 12:47am PDT
Charity

AMVETS , Homes For Our Troops, and Military Families Fund to benefit

World of Tanks developer Wargaming will donate revenue from selected in-app purchases to three charities in support of National Military Appreciation Month is the US.

AMVETS , Homes For Our Troops, and Military Families Fund will benefit from special bundles available to players throughout May, with 10 per cent of revenue from the bundles divided among the charities.

"While we're in the video game business, we're also a company that's incredibly committed to giving back to organisations that honor and assist veterans and those that have served our country," said North America GM Jeremy Monroe.

"We're incredibly excited to offer our players this unique chance to not only pick up some great World of Tanks goods, but also help give back to these worthy charities."

It's the second year that Wargaming has supported National Military Appreciation Month.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now