Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Miniclip appoints new CFO

Miniclip appoints new CFO

Wed 01 May 2013 2:30pm GMT / 10:30am EDT / 7:30am PDT
PeopleOnline

Craig Dixon will oversee the online game firm's financials

Miniclip, which operates a games portal with over 100 million players per month, has announced the appointment of a new CFO today. Craig Dixon, who has more than 20 years of experience with international financial direction for tech and entertainment companies, will guide the online firm's financials.

"I'm very much looking forward to joining Miniclip at such an exciting time in the online and mobile games marketplace. My experience in formulating and executing financial and operational strategies to grow digital and media businesses complements the expansion of Miniclip across the growing landscape of mobile platforms and devices," Dixon said.

Miniclip has expanded to now specialize in live, real-time, multiplayer game experiences across multiple platforms and devices. Miniclip distributes more than 950 games on its main portal Miniclip.com, iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Windows 8, Nokia, and Facebook.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now