Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

MP for Newcastle to discuss girls in ICT at GameHorizon 2013

MP for Newcastle to discuss girls in ICT at GameHorizon 2013

Tue 30 Apr 2013 6:52am GMT / 2:52am EDT / 11:52pm PDT
Events

Games designer Alistair Aitcheson also confirmed for industry event

Labour MP for Newcastle upon Tyne Chi Onwurah is the latest speaker to sign up for GameHorizon 2013, taking place at The Sage, May 8-9.

Onwurah will address the need for more females to take up careers in the ICT sectors, having herself come from a background in electrical engineering, software and hardware development.

Also confirmed for GameHorizon is games developer Alistair Aitcheson, creator of Greedy Bankers and Slamjet Stadium, who will discuss the re-imagining of multiplayer gaming on tablets.

The two final speakers fill out a packed schedule that also includes former THQ core games exec Danny Bilson, The Sims designer Will Wright, speakers from Fireproof Games, Bossa Studios, Paradox Interactive, Gamestick and Epic Games, as well as professional artists Ernest Edmonds and Alex May.

There are still some tickets left for the two day industry event here, with the full schedule and social pages available on the official website.

GameHorizon is sponsored by CCP, Cii Now, bluegfx, Unreal Engine, Sumo Digital, Autodesk, Audiomotion Studios and NewcastleGateshead Initiative

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now