Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gears Of War movie signs up Battleship producer

Gears Of War movie signs up Battleship producer

Tue 30 Apr 2013 8:35am GMT / 4:35am EDT / 1:35am PDT

Scott Stuber to write script alongside Epic Games

The troubled Gears Of War film adaptation is showing signs of life again, as Scott Stuber, the producer behind Battleship, Ted and Love And Other Drugs has signed up for the project.

Variety reports that Stuber will develop the script in partnership with developer and publisher Epic Games. The company have been looking for producers and a new film company to pick up the right for 6 months or so.

News of the film first circulated in 2007 with Len Wiseman (Total Recall, Die Hard 4.0) signed up to direct. In 2010 there were rumours that the scale and the budget of the project had to be scaled back, Wiseman left to focus on an apocalyptic thriller called Nocturne, and New Line gave up the rights to the title.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now